Announcement for masters fellowships 2015/2016

Date and time: Tue, 2015-02-10 14:47

AERC wishes to announce the 2015/2016 Masters scholarships for applicants from Anglophone subSaharan African countries admitted in to any of the following AERC Collaborative Masters Programme (CMAP) in Economics universities:

University of Cape Town, South Africa

University of Witwatersrand, South Africa•

University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania•

University of Nairobi, Kenya•

University of Ibadan, Nigeria•

University of Benin, Nigeria•

University of Yaoundé II, Cameroon•

University of Cocody, Cote d'Ivoire•

Requirements: To qualify, an applicant must:

- (a) Have applied and been admitted to any one of the listed CMAP universities;
- (b) Have attained at least a Second Class Honours (Upper Division) or equivalent in Economics or related field from an accredited university;
- (c) Female and applicants from post-conflict and fragile states are highly encouraged to apply.