Department of Public Law

Date and time: Sun, 2014-06-22 12:05



The Department of Public Law consists 16 members of staff including 1 Professor, 3 Associate Professors, 4 Senior Lecturers, 7 Lecturers and 1 Assistant Lecturer. The Department seeks to achieve the highest level of excellence in teaching, research, consultancy and community service in line with the University of Nairobis Vision and Mission. We firmly believe that our role is critical to the promotion of the overall success of the School of Law the College of Humanities and Social Sciences and the entire University. In this connection, the Department is constantly reviewing its perfomance and outlook in order to operationalise the stated ideals. Dr. Kithure Kindiki Senior Lecturer & Head Department of Public Law

Public Law entails the following specialization s: Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, Criminal Procedure, Criminology and Penology, Administrative Law, Jurisprudence, Public International Law, Trial Practice, Environmental Law, Public Interest Clinic, International Trade Law, International Human Rights Law, Law of the Sea and East African community Law